Managing teacher accounts can only be done by a super administrator or a school administrator.
Adding a Teacher
Adding a teacher can be done in two different ways:
- From the Import tab, import a CSV or Excel file containing all the settings.
- From the Teachers tab, click the Add a teacher button and fill in the fields of the form that appears.
Editing or Deleting a Teacher Account
The information for the account appears in the Teacher summary. Click the Edit button to update the teacher’s account information or change the password.
To delete the teacher, select his or her account from the list of teachers or display the account summary, and then select the delete option from the menu of the More button.
Note — After a deletion, one or more groups may no longer have an assigned teacher. If this happens, go to the Group summary to choose another teacher to assign to the group.
Editing Group Access for a Teacher Account
Administrators can determine whether a teacher can access all groups in a school or only his or her own groups.
Set group access permissions when first adding a teacher by choosing the appropriate option from the drop-down menu under Access in the Add Teacher form. Edit an existing teacher’s group access permissions by clicking the Edit button in the Access panel on the Teacher Summary screen.
Editing Teacher Account Permissions
Administrators can determine whether teachers, as a whole, are allowed to: add and delete groups, edit groups, add and delete student accounts, edit student accounts, add and delete text collections, edit text collections or reset results.
Change teacher account permissions globally by clicking the Edit button in the Teacher privileges panel on the School Summary screen.