Sign-on with Google

Single sign-on is the easiest way to log in to Typing Pal, but you first must have a Google account.

Start by linking your Google and Typing Pal accounts. The linking is done from the Login page or from your Settings.

Once the two accounts have been linked, click the Log in with Google link and you’re done!

You can unlink the two accounts at any time.

School login page Subscription login page

Google Account

You can log in with the same Google account that you use for Google’s various services.

If you don’t yet have a Google account, you can create one by filling out a form on the following page: https://accounts.google.com.

Linking the Google Account to the Typing Pal Account

From the Login page

For a school administrator, teacher or student

  1. On the School login page, click the Log in with Google link.
  2. Sign in to Google. If the browser is already logged into your Google account, this step is skipped.
  3. Indicate whether you already have a Typing Pal account.
    • School administrators, teachers and students who already have a Typing Pal account will have to sign in with their Username and Password, then click the Link button.
    • Students who do not yet have a Typing Pal account will need to create one, using their Signup code, and then click the Finish signup button.

For the super administrator

  1. On the Subscription login page, click the Log in with Google link.
  2. Sign in to Google. If the browser is already logged into your Google account, this step is skipped.
  3. Enter the super administrator’s Subscription code and Password and then click the Link button.

From your Settings

  1. Once logged into Typing Pal, click your Identifier and choose the option My settings from the menu.
  2. In the Authentication section, click Link an account next to the Google logo.
  3. Sign in to Google. If the browser is already logged into your Google account, this step is skipped.

Log In with Google

  1. On the Login page, click the Log in with Google link.
  2. If the browser is already logged into your Google account, this step is skipped.

Enable Automatic Logout from the Google Account

You have the choice of enabling the option Always log out from the user’s Google or Office 365 account for all the accounts in the Information panel of the School summary.

By doing so, you ensure that a Google account session does not remain open in the browser when a user logs out of Typing Pal.

Unlinking a Google Account

From Typing Pal

  1. Once logged into Typing Pal, click your Identifier to access your profile.
  2. In the Authentication section, click Unlink an account next to the Google logo.

From Google

  1. Once logged into Google, click your Identifier and then press the My account button.
  2. In the Sign-in & Security section, click the Connected Apps & sites link.
  3. Click the Manage apps link.
  4. After selecting Typing Pal in the list, click the Remove button to unlink the accounts.

Blocking Sign-in with a Google Account

By default, students can sign in with a Google account. To block this option, uncheck the Allow sign-in with a Google account option in the Information panel of the School summary.